BT
  • Q&A with Sander Hoogendoorn on This is Agile

    by Ben Linders on  Aug 19, 2014

    The book This is Agile: Beyond the basics. Beyond the Hype. Beyond Scrum by Sander Hoogendoorn covers situations that enterprises can encounter when adopting agile, and provides solutions on how to deal with them. It is a translation of the Dutch book Dit is Agile. InfoQ interviewed Sander about managing agile projects, balancing the work in iterations, and different kinds of agile approaches.

  • Q&A with Len Lagestee on Becoming a Catalyst

    by Ben Linders on  Jul 24, 2014

    The book Becoming a Catalyst by Len Lagestee aims to help Scrum Masters, Agile coaches, and project managers to accelerate the culture change that is needed when an organization is adopting agile. InfoQ interviewed Len about supporting people in adopting agile practices, what it takes to become a catalyst, and how catalysts can start and energize change initiatives.

  • Book Review: "Taste Test, 2nd edition" and Q& A with Matt Jaynes

    by João Miranda on  Jul 14, 2014

    Taste Test, by Matt Jaynes, is a book that uses a simple scenario to compare Ansible, SaltStack, Chef and Puppet. On the recently released 2nd edition it adds new chapters on Docker, the communities around the tools, and how they fare on security. InfoQ took this opportunity to talk with Matt to know more about his thoughts on the tools and his approach to configuration management when consulting.

Q&A and Book Review of Scrum For The Rest of Us

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jun 20, 2014

Brian Rabon wrote the book Scrum for the rest of us which describes Scrum without using information technology jargon aimed at all kinds of teams that want to use Scrum for managing projects.

Book Review and Q&A of Strength-based Lean Six Sigma

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jun 16, 2014

An interview about applying strength-based techniques like appreciative inquiry, solution focused, positive deviance and 5-why's with Lean Six Sigma, and measuring performance in organizations.

Q&A on the Book: The Agile Culture - Leading through Trust and Ownership

Posted by Ben Linders on  May 17, 2014

The book "The Agile Culture" describes how you can develop a culture of energy and innovation, and provides tools to build trust, take ownership and deal with walls and resistance in organizations. 3

Q&A with Ignace and Yves Hanoulle about the Leadership Game

Posted by Ben Linders on  Apr 18, 2014

InfoQ did an interview with Ignace and Yves Hanoulle about their book "The Leadership Game", leadership styles, pair training and observing and giving feedback.

Q&A with Robert Pankowecki on his book Developers Oriented Project Management

Posted by Ben Linders on  Apr 10, 2014

Robert Pankowecki is writing Developers Oriented Project Management, a book which aims to help professionals to improve project management practices and move towards more flat organizations.

Author Q&A on Programming for Kids

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 07, 2014

The book Programming for Kids contains many examples that kids in the age from 9-14 can use to learn the basics of programming with Ruby. InfoQ did an interview with the author Peter Armstrong.

Interview and Book Review of The Technical and Social History of Software Engineering

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 26, 2014

InfoQ interviewed Capers Jones about advancements and events in software engineering and the effects that they have had on our society.

Quality Code - Book Review and Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Feb 25, 2014

Quality Code book covers different aspects of SDLC with focus on delivering quality product. InfoQ spoke with author Stephen Vance about the book and best practices for testing applications.

Author Q&A – The Lean Mindset by Tom and Mary Poppendieck

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 18, 2014

The Lean Mindset by Mary and Tom Poppendieck is a collection of research results and case studies from companies applying lean in product development and delivery.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2014 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT