BT

Instructions aux auteurs pour les articles InfoQ

InfoQ est toujours à la recherche d'articles de qualité et encourage des praticiens et des experts à soumettre des articles. Nos lecteurs apprécient les articles en phase avec l'actualité, pédagogues et pratiques. Les articles doivent être en phase avec l'actualité parce qu'InfoQ suit les tendances importantes et significatives de nos communautés. Pédagogue signifie que les articles doivent apporter à nos lecteurs de nouvelles connaissances. Pratique signifie que nos lecteurs doivent en tirer des méthodes et des pratiques qu'ils pourront appliquer dans leur travail de tous les jours.

Communauté et public

InfoQ.com est un site d’information porté par une communauté de praticiens, dédié à faciliter la diffusion des connaissances et de l’innovation dans le développement logiciel d’entreprise. Nos lecteurs sont des techniciens influents qui sont avides d'apprendre, et ils ont souvent une influence sur l'innovation au sein de leurs entreprises. Alors que le développement applicatif peut être une partie de leurs responsabilités, nos lecteurs portent souvent plusieurs casquettes dans leurs équipes. Voici quelques une de leurs activités au jour le jour :

  • Gérer des équipes de développements
  • Gérer des équipes de tests et de QA
  • Aider les équipes de dev à adopter TDD, BDD et de bonnes pratiques de refactoring
  • Gestion de projet : s'assurer que les projets sont livrés à temps et avec le bon périmetre
  • Superviser l'intégration de systèmes inter-services et B2B
  • Superviser les systèmes et s'assurer du SLA
  • Conception des architectures d'applications
  • Gestion des exigences : collecte des besoins clients et les traduire en spécifications techniques

Personas et Topics

InfoQ s'adresse à la totalité des personnes impliquées dans développement logiciel d'entreprise, du responsable de la conception et de l'architecture au développeur en passant par le déploiement et la livraison. InfoQ représente chacun d'entre eux avec le terme de persona. Chaque persona représente le rôle d'une personne dans un environnement professionnel. Les personas sont Architecture d'Entreprise, Architecture & Design, Développement, Processus & Pratique, et Opération @ Infrastructure.

Pour chaque persona, il y a des topics leur correspondant. Une liste de topics par persona peut être trouvée sur la page d'accueil d'InfoQ. Mettez simplement la souris sur un persona pour voir la liste des topics associés. Vous allez donc trouver Java, .NET, Ruby et d'autres topics sur les langages de programmation sous le persona Développement. Sous Processus & Pratique, vous allez trouver Agile, Méthodologies, Lean/Kanban, Leadership, etc.

Taille

Les articles doivent faire entre 1500 mots et 4000 mots, avec une moyenne de 2000 à 3000 mots. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les informations utiles nécessaires pour écrire des articles de qualité sur InfoQ et pour les proposer ou les soumettre.

Style d'écriture

Écrivez votre article dans un style conversation, comme si vous expliquiez vos concepts à un collègue. Supposez que les lecteurs ont des connaissances approfondies et qu'ils n'ont pas besoin d'introduction aux différents concepts expliqués. Ne mettez pas trop de descriptions dans vos articles, et soyez aussi concis que possible. Utilisez des listes pour résumer rapidement les points clés.

Propositions

Soumettre une proposition est simple. Si vous avez déjà écrit votre article, il suffit de présenter le brouillon et nous allons l'évaluer. Si vous n'avez pas déjà écrit de brouillon, créez un résumé d'un paragraphe décrivant votre idée en y incluant une courte description qui met en valeur les points que vous prévoyez de couvrir. Le plan et le résumé ne doivent pas être extrêmement précis, mais ils doivent indiquer suffisamment de renseignements pour que nous puissions évaluer votre idée. Veuillez aussi inclure une proposition de titre, le délai dans lequel vous prévoyez de soumettre un brouillon terminé et une brève biographie (une ou deux phrases). N'oubliez pas d'inclure vos coordonnées complètes avec votre proposition.

Lorsque nous recevrons votre demande, nous allons l'examiner et donner notre avis sur sa pertinence pour le public d'InfoQ. Souvent, nous allons faire des suggestions qui permettront d'améliorer votre proposition. Après acceptation de votre proposition, nous allons vous attribuer un Editor qui va procéder à un examen plus approfondi de l'article et vous fournir des retours afin de préparer sa publication.

Voici quelques points clés qu'il peut être très utile de connaitre :

  • Tous les articles sont acceptés ou rejetés en se basant sur l'article final et non pas sur un résumé. Si vous souhaitez un avis quand à a pertinance d'un sujet, n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un résumé ou un extrait.
  • Faites de votre mieux pour avoir des points spécifiques à retenir dans votre article. Un lecteur doit avoir une liste d'actions à effectuer, une nouvelle théorie à laquelle réfléchir, ou une question provocante à répondre.
  • Votre article ne doit pas faire moins de 1500 mots et pas plus de 4000 mots. Un article classique fait entre 2000 et 3000 mots
  • Si vous débutez dans l'écriture d'article, nous vous conseillons de faire un article court et simple.
  • Soyez aussi concis que possible. Supposez que vos lecteurs sont expérimentés dans leur domaine et connaissent les concepts fondamentaux. Vos lecteurs apprécieront.

Vous pouvez trouver la liste des articles publiés sur InfoQ ici : articles InfoQ

Envoyez nous votre proposition ou votre brouillon et un membre de notre équipe éditoriale va travailler avec vous pour préparer l'article afin de le publier et de définir une date de publication.

Directives de soumission et de mise en forme

Les articles InfoQ sont formatés pour le site web selon nos propres styles. C'est pourquoi il est important de ne pas nous envoyer des documents préformatés avec un formatage complexe. Les articles peuvent être soumis au format texte simple, au format Word ou au format Markdown classique. Nos éditeurs adapteront l'article avec les styles InfoQ.

Votre document peut contenir des tableaux, des listes et d'autres éléments. Les tableaux seront convertis en tableau HTML. Les listes numérotées seront converties en listes HTML ordonnées et non ordonnées.

Les images peuvent être intégrées dans le document Word ou soumises séparément comme des JPEG. Les images fournies dans un autre format seront converties en JPEG. Les diagrammes créés dans un graphique vectoriel doivent être exporté en image. Si vous avez la moindre question, veuillez contacter l'éditeur qui est en contact avec vous.

BT

Votre profil est-il à jour? Merci de prendre un instant pour vérifier.

Note: en cas de modification de votre adresse email, une validation sera envoyée.

Nom de votre entreprise:
Rôle dans votre entreprise:
Taille de votre entreprise:
Pays/Zone:
État/Province/Région:
Vous allez recevoir un email pour confirmer la nouvelle adresse email. Ce pop-up va se fermer de lui-même dans quelques instants.

BT
x Your opinion matters! Please fill in the InfoQ Survey about your reading habits!

Author Guidelines for InfoQ Articles

InfoQ is always on the lookout for quality articles and encourages practitioners and domain experts to submit feature-length articles. Our readers value articles that are timely, educational and practical. Articles should be timely because InfoQ tracks important and significant trends within our respective communities. Educational means that articles should teach our readers something non-trivial. Practical means that readers should take away processes and practices that can be applied in their daily work.

Community and Audience

InfoQ is a practitioner-driven community of team leads and architects, and articles are written by our peers. Our readers are senior technical influencers who are voracious learners, and they often influence innovation within their organizations. While software development may constitute a portion of their overall responsibilities, our readers often must wear multiple hats on their teams. Here are some of their primary day-to-day activities:

  • Managing a development team
  • Overseeing development testing/QA
  • Helping dev teams adopt TDD, BDD and good refactoring practices
  • Project management: Ensuring projects are delivered on time and within scope
  • Overseeing integration of cross-departmental and B2B systems
  • Overseeing operations and ensuring system up-time
  • Application design & architecture
  • Requirements management: Gathering customer requirements and translating these into technical specifications

Personas and Topics

InfoQ addresses the entire enterprise software development space from top-level architecture and design to development and through to deployment and delivery. InfoQ thinks of each of these in terms of personas. Each persona represents the role one serves in their professional work. InfoQ's personas are Enterprise Architecture, Architecture & Design, Development, Process & Practices, and Operations & Infrastructure.

Within our personas are the topics that each is interested in. A list of trending topics by persona can be found on the InfoQ home page. Simply hover over a persona to see the correlating topics. So you'll find Java, .Net, Ruby and other language topics under our development persona. Under Process and Practices you'll find Agile Techniques, methodologies, Lean/Kanban, articles on leadership, and so on.

Length

Feature-length articles range between 1,500 words and 4,000 words, but average between 2,000 and 3,000 words. Below are guidelines for writing InfoQ-quality articles along with the requirements for proposing and submitting articles.

Writing Style

Write your article in a conversational voice, as if you were explaining your concepts to a colleague or peer. Assume your readers have extensive knowledge and they do not need introductory concepts explained. Do not fluff your articles with excessive descriptions, and be as concise as possible. Use bullet points to quickly summarize key points. Your readers will appreciate it.

Proposals

Submitting a proposal is straightforward. If you have already written your article, simply submit the draft and we will evaluate it. If you have not already written your first draft, create a one-paragraph abstract describing your idea and include a brief outline that highlights the points you plan to cover. The outline and abstract need not be formal, but they should convey enough information that we can evaluate your idea. Please include a proposed title, the timeframe in which you plan to submit your completed draft and a brief (one or two sentence) biography. Also be sure to include complete contact information with your proposal.

Once we receive your proposal, we'll review it and provide feedback on its suitability for InfoQ's audience. Often we will make suggestions that will improve your proposal. Upon acceptance of your proposal, we will pair you with an editor and a technical reviewer who will perform a deeper review on the substance and provide you with iterative feedback to prepare it for publishing.

Here are some key reference points that could be very helpful:

  • All articles are accepted/rejected based on an article and not an abstract. If you would like feedback regarding the suitability of a topic, by all means send us the outline/abstract.
  • Do your best to have specific take-aways from the article. A reader of your article should be able to walk away with a set of actions to perform, a new theory to think about, or a thought-provoking question to answer.
  • Your article should be no less than 1,500 words and no more than 4,000 words. Typical articles range from 2,000 to 3,000 words.
  • If you are new to writing articles, we suggest that you keep the article small and concise.
  • Do not fluff your articles. Be as concise as possible. Assume your readers are experienced in their field and know fundamental concepts. Your readers will appreciate it.

You will find a list of articles published on our site here: InfoQ articles

Send your proposal or rough draft and a member of our editorial staff will work with you to prepare the article for publication and set a publication date.

Submission and Formatting Guidelines

InfoQ articles are formatted for online reading according to our in-house style guides. Therefore it is important not to send pre-formatted documents with complex formatting. Articles can be submitted in a Word document. Our editors will remove formatting basic rules (such as font styles) from the text and format it according to our style guide.

Your document may contain tables, lists and other elements. Tables will be converted to HTML tables. Numbered or bulleted lists will be converted to HTML ordered or unordered lists.

Images may be embedded in a Word document or submitted separately as a JPEG. Images submitted in other formats (such as Tiff) will be converted to JPEG. Diagrams created in a vector graphics program should likewise be output as an image. If you have any questions, please contact the editor working with you.

InfoQ copyright statement

  • InfoQ respects the moral rights of any author, therefore the authors will retain the copyright for any content produced while InfoQ will retain the distribution rights.
  • InfoQ will remove any article if the author requests that InfoQ do so.
  • InfoQ requires the sole distribution license to the free online version of the article in exchange for publishing said work.
  • The author will have rights for any other use like printing, including in a new work, putting behind a paywall, etc.
  • InfoQ does not agree to any third party reposting in its entirety any work such as but not limited to article/interview/news/presentation/mini-book that appears on InfoQ. We permit the posting of a summary and then a link back to the InfoQ landing page.
    Exception: There might be cases in which InfoQ would have a written agreement with third parties to repost content

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2014 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT