BT
Older rss
  • Using Agile Retrospectives for Organizational Change

    by Ben Linders on  Jan 12, 2015

    The book Retrospectives for Organizational Change: An Agile Approach by Jutta Eckstein explores how agile retrospectives can be applied to initiate and implement organizational change. It describes the concepts for using retrospectives to develop a shared future and shares experiences of applying retrospectives to support change in organizations.

  • Q&A with John Sonmez on His Book on Soft Skills

    by Ben Linders on  Jan 03, 2015

    The book “Soft Skills - The software developer's life manual” addresses interesting topics for professional software developers. The book aims to help developers to become better programmers, more valuable employees, and happier and healthier people. An interview with John Sonmez on managing careers, remote working, mentoring, getting more work done, negotiating salaries and positive thinking.

  • Hello App Inventor: Book Review and Interview

    by Savita Pahuja on  Dec 25, 2014

    Hello App Inventor is an android application development-programming book authored by Paula Beer and Carl Simmons. This article is a book review and Q&A with the authors. This book is dedicated to new learners of android. It makes reader learn about App Inventor programming language which is used via an Internet browser to design and make apps for Android phones.

Q&A with Janet Gregory and Lisa Crispin about More Agile Testing

Posted by Ben Linders on  Dec 09, 2014

The book More Agile Testing cover developments in agile testing from the last five years: challenges, test practices, and examples of and experiences with testing from teams all around the world. 2

Q&A with Gojko Adzic on Fifty Quick Ideas to Improve Your User Stories

Posted by Ben Linders on  Nov 15, 2014

The book fifty quick ideas to improve your user stories aims to help people to write better user stories and support teams in iteratively delivering products that satisfy their customers' needs.

Q&A with Jeff Sutherland on Scrum: The Art of Doing Twice the Work in Half the Time

Posted by Ben Linders on  Nov 05, 2014

In his new book Scrum: The Art of Doing Twice the Work in Half the Time, Jeff Sutherland explains how the Scrum framework can be used as a general business practice to accelerate work of all kinds.

Measuring and Improving Software Development Productivity

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 31, 2014

The book Improving Software Development Productivity contains practices, models and case studies which help you to quantitatively support adoption of agile software development.

Q&A about the book Common System and Software Testing Pitfalls

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 28, 2014

Common System and Software Testing Pitfalls provides 92 pitfalls that make testing less efficient and effective. It aims to help you to avoid falling into pitfalls or dealing with the consequences.

Analytics Across the Enterprise: How IBM Realizes Business Value from Big Data and Analytics

Posted by Alex Giamas on  Oct 27, 2014

"Analytics Across the Enterprise" book is a collection of experiences by analytics practitioners in IBM. InfoQ spoke with authors about lessons learned and IBM technologies in the Big Data area.

Q&A with Mike Burrows about the book Kanban from the Inside

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 14, 2014

In the book Kanban from the Inside Mike Burrows describes the Kanban Method, explores various models that can be using with Kanban and provides a process for implementing Kanban in organizations.

"The Docker Book" Review and Author Q&A

Posted by João Miranda on  Oct 10, 2014

"The Docker Book", by James Turnbull, is a hands-on book for everyone who wants to learn about Docker. It will take you from first principles to scenarios that model the real world. 1

Book Review and Q&A on Being Agile: Your Roadmap to Successful Adoption of Agile

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 02, 2014

The book Being Agile: Your Roadmap to Successful Adoption of Agile by Mario E. Moreira aims to help organizations to adopt and agile mindset and culture to deploy agile methods and practices.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2015 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT