x Take the InfoQ Survey !
Older rss
  • Q&A on The Agile Mind-Set

    by Ben Linders on  Nov 15, 2015

    Gil Broza explores agile values, beliefs and principles, and explains how they can be used to drive agile adoption in his book The Agile Mind-set. The book provides ideas, examples, and anecdotes that organizations can use to make a shift to agile.

  • Q&A on Real World Kanban

    by Ben Linders on  Nov 06, 2015

    The book Real World Kanban by Mattias Skarin provides four case studies where kanban is used to visualize, provide insight and improve product development. InfoQ interviewed Skarin about the essence of kanban and lean, why flexibility in organizations is needed, doing continuous improvement, how visualization can help to understand problems, and advice on how to get started with kanban.

  • Q&A on the book Leading the Transformation

    by Ben Linders on  Oct 29, 2015

    In the book Leading the Transformation: Applying Agile and DevOps Principles at Scale executives Gary Gruver and Tommy Mouser share their experiences with applying lean and agile development methodologies in enterprise development teams.

Q&A and Book Review of Software Development Metrics

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 12, 2015

The book Software Development Metrics by Dave Nicolette explores how to use metrics to track and guide software development. It describes metrics for steering work and for managing improvement.

Reactive Messaging Patterns with the Actor Model Book Review and Q&A with Vaughn Vernon

Posted by Jan Stenberg on  Oct 06, 2015

Vaughn Vernon in his new book Reactive Messaging Patterns with the Actor Model introduces the actor model and describes most of the patterns found in the book Enterprise Integration Patterns. 2

Q&A with Tom Roden and Ben Williams on Improving Retrospectives

Posted by Ben Linders on  Oct 02, 2015

The book fifty quick ideas to improve your retrospectives aims to help people to get better outcomes from retrospectives and from any continuous improvement initiative. An interview with the authors.

Book Review and Author Q&A on Scaling Agile: A Lean JumpStart

Posted by Savita Pahuja on  Sep 23, 2015

Sanjiv Augustine wrote Scaling Agile: A Lean JumpStart, a book on scaling Agile methods. It is a short and informative book about scaling Agile methods.

Q&A on the Scrumban [R]Evolution

Posted by Ben Linders on  Sep 21, 2015

The book Scrumban [R]Evolution: Getting the Most Out of Agile, Scrum, and Lean Kanban explores the principles and theories of Scrumban, and shows how Scrumban can be deployed in organizations. 2

Q&A on the Book Agile Impressions

Posted by Ben Linders on  Sep 07, 2015

Gerald Weinberg shares his observations of the agile movement "where it came from, where it is now, and where it's going" in the book Agile Impressions.

Q&A on Scrum for Managers

Posted by Ben Linders on  Aug 31, 2015

Rini van Solingen and Rob van Lanen wrote Scrum for Managers, a book providing answers for organizations that want to or are adopting Scrum.

Q&A on Kanban Change Leadership

Posted by Ben Linders on  Aug 27, 2015

In the book Kanban Change Leadership Klaus Leopold and Sigi Kaltenecker explore how Kanban can be deployed to get change done in organizations and to build a culture of continuous improvement.

Book Review and Q&A - The Art of Scalability

Posted by Grischa Ekart on  Aug 16, 2015

The Art of Scalability, by Martin L. Abbott and Michael T. Fisher, is a book on scaling organisations to adapt to web scale growth of their products and services.

General Feedback
Marketing and all content copyright © 2006-2015 C4Media Inc. hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy