BT
x Your opinion matters! Please fill in the InfoQ Survey about your reading habits!
Older rss
  • Q&A with Mike Burrows about the book Kanban from the Inside

    by Ben Linders on  Oct 14, 2014

    In the book Kanban from the Inside Mike Burrows describes the Kanban Method, explores various models that can be using with Kanban and provides a process for implementing Kanban in organizations. InfoQ interviewed Mike about Kanban’s values, flow and classes of service, combining Kanban with Agile or Lean Startup and implementing Kanban in organizations.

  • "The Docker Book" Review and Author Q&A

    by João Miranda on  Oct 10, 2014 1

    "The Docker Book", by James Turnbull, is a hands-on book for everyone who wants to learn about Docker. It will take you from your first installation, through simple examples that explain Docker's concepts, to more complex scenarios that shed some light on how you would use Docker on the real world. InfoQ took the opportunity to hear the author on the book and Docker.

  • Book Review and Q&A on Being Agile: Your Roadmap to Successful Adoption of Agile

    by Ben Linders on  Oct 02, 2014

    The book Being Agile: Your Roadmap to Successful Adoption of Agile by Mario E. Moreira aims to help organizations to adopt and agile mindset and culture to deploy agile methods and practices. It provides a roadmap that can be used to consider, understand, deploy and adapt agile in organizations and explains how you can empower teams and incorporate customer feedback using agile practices.

Q&A on Kanban in Action

Posted by Ben Linders on  Sep 23, 2014

The book Kanban in Action provides ideas for applying kanban to visualize work, track progress and limit work in process, metrics for improvement, and games and exercises to learn kanban principles.

Q&A with Barry Boehm and Richard Turner on The Incremental Commitment Spiral Model

Posted by Ben Linders on  Aug 27, 2014

The Incremental Commitment Spiral Model: Principles and Practices for Successful Systems and Software describes a process model generator. InfoQ interviewed the authors Barry Boehm and Richard Turner.

Practical Cassandra: A Developer's Approach - Book Review and Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Aug 21, 2014

Practical Cassandra: A Developer's Approach book is a developer's guide to build applications using Cassandra NoSQL database. InfoQ spoke with authors about the book and data modeling in Cassandra.

Q&A with Sander Hoogendoorn on This is Agile

Posted by Ben Linders on  Aug 19, 2014

InfoQ interviewed Sander Hoogendoorn, author of the book This is Agile, about managing agile projects, balancing the work in iterations, and different kinds of agile approaches.

Q&A with Len Lagestee on Becoming a Catalyst

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jul 24, 2014

The book Becoming a Catalyst by Len Lagestee aims to help Scrum Masters, Agile coaches, and project managers to accelerate the culture change that is needed when an organization is adopting agile.

Book Review: "Taste Test, 2nd edition" and Q& A with Matt Jaynes

Posted by João Miranda on  Jul 14, 2014

Taste Test, by Matt Jaynes, is a book that uses a simple scenario to compare Ansible, SaltStack, Chef and Puppet. InfoQ talked with Matt to know more about his thoughts on configuration management.

Q&A and Book Review of Scrum For The Rest of Us

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jun 20, 2014

Brian Rabon wrote the book Scrum for the rest of us which describes Scrum without using information technology jargon aimed at all kinds of teams that want to use Scrum for managing projects.

Book Review and Q&A of Strength-based Lean Six Sigma

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jun 16, 2014

An interview about applying strength-based techniques like appreciative inquiry, solution focused, positive deviance and 5-why's with Lean Six Sigma, and measuring performance in organizations.

Q&A on the Book: The Agile Culture - Leading through Trust and Ownership

Posted by Ben Linders on  May 17, 2014

The book "The Agile Culture" describes how you can develop a culture of energy and innovation, and provides tools to build trust, take ownership and deal with walls and resistance in organizations. 3

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2014 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT