BT
Older rss
  • Minecraft Modding with Forge

    by Alex Blewitt on  Jun 17, 2015

    Arun Gupta has been working with Devoxx4Kids for over two years, teaching Java programming with Minecraft modding. Together with his son Aditya, they wrote a book which teaches children how to code in Java for creating mods for Minecraft. InfoQ spoke to Arun about the recently published book, Minecraft Modding with Forge.

  • NoSQL For Mere Mortals Review and Author Q&A

    by Sergio De Simone on  Jun 16, 2015

    Addison-Wesley Professional NoSQL for Mere Mortals provides an introduction to NoSQL databases spanning across the major types of databases that fall under the NoSQL umbrella and explaining both advantages and shortcomings that each database type offers. InfoQ has spoken with the book's author, Dan Sullivan.

  • Interview and Book Review: Java in a Nutshell, 6th Edition

    by Matt Raible on  Jun 06, 2015 1

    Java in a Nutshell, 6th Edition by Benjamin J. Evans and David Flanagan is an update to the tried-and-true Java in a Nutshell series. This edition covers Java 8 for the experienced Java Developer, but it is also designed as a learning path for new developers.

Q&A on the Book Scenario-Focused Engineering

Posted by Ben Linders on  May 22, 2015

The book Scenario-Focused Engineering describes a customer-centric lean and agile approach for developing and delivering software-based products using a fast feedback cycle.

Q and A on The Scrum Culture

Posted by Ben Linders on  May 20, 2015

Dominik Maximini researched the cultural aspects of organizations that use Scrum and published his findings, principles for implementing Scrum and suggestions on how to apply them, and a case study.

Q&A on the Book More Fearless Change

Posted by Ben Linders on  May 19, 2015

The book More Fearless Change provides updated descriptions of the 48 patterns from the book Fearless Change and provides 15 new patterns to drive change in organizations in a sustainable way.

Q&A with Alex Blewitt on Swift Essentials

Posted by Ralph Winzinger on  May 17, 2015

Less than a year ago, Apple introduced Swift to the developer community. InfoQ caught up with Alex Blewitt, author of "Swift Essentials", a book on developing iOS apps using Swift.

Interview and Book Review: BDD In Action

Posted by Craig Smith on  May 10, 2015

"BDD In Action" is a book that aims to cover the full spectrum of BDD practices from requirements through to the development of production code backed by executable specifications and automated tests. 3

Q&A with Sandro Mancuso about The Software Craftsman

Posted by Ben Linders on  Apr 25, 2015

The book The Software Craftsman contains stories, examples and practical advice for software developers and other project professionals to achieve technical excellence and customer satisfaction. 1

Q&A on Conscious Agility

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 16, 2015

The book Conscious Agility (Conscious Capitalism + Business Agility = Antifragility) describes a design-thinking approach for business to benefit from uncertainty, disorder, and the unknown.

Q&A on Agile! The Good, the Hype and the Ugly

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 13, 2015

The book "Agile! The Good, the Hype and the Ugly" provides a review of agile principles, techniques and tools. It explores the agile methods Extreme Programming, Lean Software, Scrum and Crystal. 4

Q&A with Andy Singleton on Unblock! A Guide to the New Continuous Agile

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 10, 2015

The book Unblock! A Guide to the New Continuous Agile by Andy Singleton provides ideas and practices for doing distributed cloud-based development with continuous delivery.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
Marketing
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2015 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT