• Interview and Book Review: BDD In Action

    by Craig Smith on  May 10, 2015 4

    "BDD In Action" is a book that aims to cover the full spectrum of BDD practices from requirements through to the development of production code backed by executable specifications and automated tests.

  • Q&A with Sandro Mancuso about The Software Craftsman

    by Ben Linders on  Apr 25, 2015 1

    In the book The Software Craftsman, Professionalism, Pragmatism, Pride Sandro Mancuso explores how craftmanship plays a role in agile software development. The book contains stories, examples and practical advice for software developers and other professionals involved in software projects to achieve technical excellence and customer satisfaction.

  • Q&A on Conscious Agility

    by Ben Linders on  Mar 16, 2015

    The book Conscious Agility (Conscious Capitalism + Business Agility = Antifragility) by Si Alhir, Brad Barton and Mark Ferraro describes a design-thinking approach for business to benefit from uncertainty, disorder, and the unknown. An interview about conscious agility and antifragility, increasing business agility, dealing with uncertainty, and the three phases of a conscious agility initiative.

Q&A on Agile! The Good, the Hype and the Ugly

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 13, 2015

The book "Agile! The Good, the Hype and the Ugly" provides a review of agile principles, techniques and tools. It explores the agile methods Extreme Programming, Lean Software, Scrum and Crystal. 4

Q&A with Andy Singleton on Unblock! A Guide to the New Continuous Agile

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 10, 2015

The book Unblock! A Guide to the New Continuous Agile by Andy Singleton provides ideas and practices for doing distributed cloud-based development with continuous delivery.

Q&A with Patrick Kua About Talking with Tech Leads

Posted by Ben Linders on  Mar 07, 2015

When developers become Tech Leads they have to find a balance between leading teams and continuing to do technical work. A book of stories on situations, challenges and approaches for leading teams.

Q&A with Frederic Laloux on Reinventing Organizations

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 06, 2015

In the book Reinventing Organizations Frederic Laloux researched 12 organizations who use fundamentally new ways to manage work and their employees.

Using Agile Retrospectives for Organizational Change

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jan 12, 2015

The book Retrospectives for Organizational Change by Jutta Eckstein explores how agile retrospectives can be applied to initiate and implement organizational change.

Q&A with John Sonmez on His Book on Soft Skills

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jan 03, 2015

The book Soft Skills covers topics for professional software developers, it aims to help developers to become a better programmer, a more valuable employee, and a happier and healthier person.

Hello App Inventor: Book Review and Interview

Posted by Savita Pahuja on  Dec 25, 2014

Hello App Inventor is an android application development-programming book authored by Paula Beer and Carl Simmons. This article is a book review and Q&A with the authors about the book.

Q&A with Janet Gregory and Lisa Crispin about More Agile Testing

Posted by Ben Linders on  Dec 09, 2014

The book More Agile Testing cover developments in agile testing from the last five years: challenges, test practices, and examples of and experiences with testing from teams all around the world. 2

Q&A with Gojko Adzic on Fifty Quick Ideas to Improve Your User Stories

Posted by Ben Linders on  Nov 15, 2014

The book fifty quick ideas to improve your user stories aims to help people to write better user stories and support teams in iteratively delivering products that satisfy their customers' needs.

General Feedback
Marketing and all content copyright © 2006-2015 C4Media Inc. hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy