BT
Older rss
  • Q&A on The Antifragility Edge: Antifragility in Practice

    by Ben Linders on  Jan 14, 2017

    In the book The Antifragility Edge, Sinan Si Alhir shows how antifragility has been applied to help organizations evolve and thrive. He provides examples of how antifragility can be used beyond agility on an individual, collective (team and community) and enterprise level, and explores a roadmap for businesses to achieve greater antifragility.

  • Q&A on Starting and Scaling DevOps in the Enterprise

    by Ben Linders on  Jan 12, 2017

    The book Starting and Scaling DevOps in the Enterprise by Gary Gruver provides a DevOps based approach for continuously improving development and delivery processes in large organizations. It contains suggestions that can be used to optimize the deployment pipeline, release code frequently, and deliver to customers.

  • Cassandra: The Definitive Guide, 2nd Edition Book Review and Interview

    by Srini Penchikala on  Jan 05, 2017

    Cassandra: The Definitive Guide, 2nd Edition book authored by Jeff Carpenter and Eben Hewitt covers the Cassandra NoSQL database version 3.0. Authors discuss several different important topics related to this popular database, including data modeling and Cassandra architecture. InfoQ spoke with Jeff Carpenter about the book and Cassandra database current features and future roadmap.

Q&A on the ​Practice of System and Network Administration (3rd Edition)

Posted by Ben Linders on  Nov 28, 2016

The third edition of The Practice of System and Network Administration incorporates developments like DevOps, infrastructure as code, continuous integration, operational excellence and assessments.

Q&A: Relevant Search with Elasticsearch and Solr

Posted by David Iffland on  Sep 26, 2016

In their book "Relevant Search", Doug Turnbull and John Berryman focus on the challenge of providing search results by balancing the needs and intents of the user. 1

Book Review: Site Reliability Engineering - How Google Runs Production Systems

Posted by João Miranda on  Sep 21, 2016

"Site Reliability Engineering - How Google Runs Production Systems" is an open window into Google's experience and expertise on running some of the largest IT systems in the world.

Spark GraphX in Action Book Review and Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Sep 12, 2016

InfoQ spoke with authors of Spark GraphX in Action book, Apache Spark framework and what's coming up in the area of graph data processing and analytics.

Q&A and Book Review on Liftoff, Second Edition

Posted by Ben Linders on  Sep 10, 2016

The book Liftoff, Second Edition provides practices and insights for chartering teams by understanding needs, building trust, and defining how to interact in the team and align with the organization.

Q&A with Diomidis Spinellis on Effective Debugging

Posted by Ben Linders on  Aug 24, 2016

The book Effective Debugging by Diomidis Spinellis describes 66 different approaches for effective debugging of applications and systems.

Author Q&A: Decoding Silicon Valley

Posted by Shane Hastie on  Aug 06, 2016

Jon Baer & Michelle Messina have written a book exploring the secrets to success in Silicon Valley - what it takes for a startup to succeed. They look at culture, history, stories and successes.

Q&A with Jason Fox on How to Lead a Quest

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jul 29, 2016

In the book How to Lead a Quest Jason Fox explores what can be done to develop insights for strategic decisions and innovation, and for driving progress and delivering value.

Book Review and Excerpt: Infrastructure as Code

Posted by Abel Avram on  Jul 25, 2016

We review the book Infrastructure as Code by Kief Morris, who lays down the foundation for Infrastructure as Code and outlines the main patterns and practices recommended for building it.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
Marketing
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2016 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT

We notice you're using an ad blocker

We understand why you use ad blockers. However to keep InfoQ free we need your support. InfoQ will not provide your data to third parties without individual opt-in consent. We only work with advertisers relevant to our readers. Please consider whitelisting us.