BT
Older rss
  • Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

    Q&A on the Book The Pragmatist's Guide to Corporate Lean Strategy

    by Michael Nir Follow 0 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Jun 24, 2018

    The book The Pragmatist's Guide to Corporate Lean Strategy explores how to practically adopt lean enterprise and lean startup concepts to turn your company into a lean agile enterprise promoting business agility. It provides examples from companies that have applied these concepts, describes the strategy, best practices, anti-patterns, and gives insights into lean and agile transformations.

  • Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

    Q&A on the Book Changing Times: Quality for Humans in a Digital Age

    by Rich Rogers Follow 0 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Jun 16, 2018

    In the book Changing Times, Rich Rogers explores how technology can help people and describes the role that quality plays in this. He tells a story about how technology affects the life of a journalist, and shows what development teams can do to deliver better products.

  • Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

    Q&A on The Agile Developer's Handbook

    by Paul Flewelling Follow 0 Followers , Rafiq Gemmail Follow 6 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Jun 08, 2018

    The book The Agile Developer’s Handbook by Paul Flewelling provides the fundamentals of agile and explores intermediate and advanced topics like metrics for delivery, technical practices, delivering value, team dynamics, building quality in, and becoming an agile organization.

DevOps Follow 707 Followers

Q&A on the Book Accelerate: Building and Scaling High Performance Technology Organizations

Posted by Jez Humble Follow 11 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers , Dr. Nicole Forsgren Follow 0 Followers on  Jun 07, 2018

The book Accelerate explores the factors that impact software delivery performance and describes capabilities and practices that help to achieve higher levels of throughput, stability, and quality.

Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

Q&A on the Book Many Voices, One Song - Shared Power with Sociocracy

Posted by Ted Rau Follow 0 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers , Jerry Koch-Gonzalez Follow 0 Followers on  Jun 03, 2018

The book Many Voices, One Song - Shared Power with Sociocracy by Ted Rau and Jerry Koch-Gonzalez provides a collection of sociocratic tools and principles and stories about applying sociocracy.

Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

Q&A on the Book Unscaled

Posted by Hemant Taneja Follow 0 Followers , Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Jun 02, 2018

The book Unscaled by Hemant Taneja explores how startup companies can create capabilities similar or stronger than large companies by unscaling: create better products by using data and exploiting AI.

DevOps Follow 707 Followers

Making Work Visible Book Review and Q&A with Dominica DeGrandis

Posted by Manuel Pais Follow 9 Followers on  May 31, 2018

Book review and Q&A with Dominica DeGrandis on her new book "Making Work Visible". What are time thieves and what can we do about them?

Architecture & Design Follow 1880 Followers

Book Review and Q&A: Microservices and Containers by Parminder Singh Kocher

Posted by Tim Hodkinson Follow 11 Followers on  May 11, 2018

The book Microservices and Containers provides a deep dive into the main concepts, patterns and technologies used to implement modern, highly available, highly scalable cloud-native applications.

Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

Q&A on the Book Software Wasteland

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  May 07, 2018

In the book Software Wasteland Dave McComb explores what is causing application development waste and how visualizing the cost of change and becoming data-centric can help to reduce the waste.

Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

Q&A on the Book Lost and Founder

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Apr 29, 2018

The book Lost and Founder contains startup stories from Rand Fishkin. In the book he describes the ups and downs from starting and managing a company, and shares the lessons that he learned.

Culture & Methods Follow 577 Followers

Q&A on the Book Kanban Maturity Model: Evolving Fit-for-Purpose Organizations

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 20 Followers on  Apr 26, 2018

The book Kanban Maturity Model provides a model that organizations can use to assess their maturity and define a roadmap to improve their business agility using Kanban practices and values.

Development Follow 548 Followers

Book Review: Building Blockchain Projects

Posted by Ben Evans Follow 22 Followers on  Apr 17, 2018

This book provides an introductory look at building Ethereum smart contracts. It covers both Solidity and web3.js and is aimed at developers who already know how to program in Javascript.

Login to InfoQ to interact with what matters most to you.


Recover your password...

Follow

Follow your favorite topics and editors

Quick overview of most important highlights in the industry and on the site.

Like

More signal, less noise

Build your own feed by choosing topics you want to read about and editors you want to hear from.

Notifications

Stay up-to-date

Set up your notifications and don't miss out on content that matters to you

BT