BT
Older rss
  • Development Follow 459 Followers

    Book Review: Building Blockchain Projects

    by Ben Evans Follow 17 Followers on  Apr 17, 2018

    This book provides an introductory look at building Ethereum smart contracts. It covers both Solidity and web3.js and is aimed at developers that already know how to program in Javascript. Experienced developers may find the book somewhat entry-level, but it does attempt to introduce concepts beyond just "Hello World" smart contracts.

  • Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

    Q&A on the Book Agile Management

    by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Apr 14, 2018

    The book Agile Management by Mike Hoogveld explores how the agile principles and values can be implemented in an agile way to improve the flexibility and entrepreneurship within organizations. It shows how the “voice of the customer” should be the starting point for designing the products, services, channels and processes you offer to your customers.

  • Development Follow 459 Followers

    Mastering Blockchain: Book Review and Author Q&A

    by Sergio De Simone Follow 8 Followers on  Apr 03, 2018

    Blockchain was invented in 2008 for Bitcoin to solve the main issue with digital currencies, i.e., the possibility that a token be spent more than once by duplicating it. Packt Publishing Mastering Blockchain by Imran Bashir aims to provide a comprehensive introduction to Blockchain, a technology that is claimed to be able to revolutionise our society and impact every industry.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book Company-Wide Agility with Beyond Budgeting, Open Space & Sociocracy

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Mar 29, 2018

Company-wide Agility with Beyond Budgeting, Open Space & Sociocracy combines and integrates principles and practices into a multi-disciplinary approach for company-wide agile adoption.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book The Age of Agile

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Mar 26, 2018

The Age of Agile defines the goals, values, principles, and techniques for Agile management together with stories about how large organizations are applying this to deliver value on a large scale.

Development Follow 459 Followers

Book Review: Attack of the 50 Foot Blockchain

Posted by Ben Evans Follow 17 Followers on  Mar 22, 2018

David Gerard's book, "Attack of the 50ft Blockchain", is an in-depth look at the cryptocurrency space. It takes a fairly skeptical stance, and is explicitly intended as a non-technical overview.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book Improving Agile Retrospectives

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Feb 14, 2018

The book Improving Agile Retrospectives by Marc Loeffler provides practices and approaches for doing agile retrospectives that support continuous improvement.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book The Startup Way

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Feb 02, 2018

The book The Startup Way by Eric Ries explores how large organizations can use startup techniques to innovate and accelerate growth. It provides methods for creating a transformation roadmap.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book The Age of Surge

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Jan 26, 2018

The book The Age of Surge describes the Digital Wave Model which companies can use to disrupt organizational structures and business functions and re-create them to fit the digital landscape.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book Leadership Agility

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Jan 21, 2018

The book Leadership Agility provides a collection of leadership styles that leaders can use to expand their repertoire and increase their leadership agility. 2

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book Fit for Purpose

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Jan 11, 2018

The book Fit for Purpose by David Anderson and Alexei Zheglov explores how companies can understand their customers and develop products that fit with the purpose(s) their customers have.

Culture & Methods Follow 481 Followers

Q&A on the Book The Corporate Startup

Posted by Ben Linders Follow 18 Followers on  Dec 27, 2017

Instead of striving to be a startup, existing large corporations should find their own way of innovating, use their assets, and learn how to create and use business models that support innovation.

Login to InfoQ to interact with what matters most to you.


Recover your password...

Follow

Follow your favorite topics and editors

Quick overview of most important highlights in the industry and on the site.

Like

More signal, less noise

Build your own feed by choosing topics you want to read about and editors you want to hear from.

Notifications

Stay up-to-date

Set up your notifications and don't miss out on content that matters to you

BT