BT
x Share your thoughts on trends and content!
  • Docker Containers LiveLessons Review and Q&A

    by Sergio De Simone on  Feb 29, 2016

    Addison-Wesley Professional’s Docker Containers LiveLessons aim to show what Docker containers are and how they can be effectively used. The 2.5+ hours video course is aimed to practitioners with no previous experience and will lead them through a journey going from installing the software to more complex topics such as orchestration. InfoQ has spoken with course instructor Chris Negus.

  • Q&A on the Lean IT Field Guide

    by Ben Linders on  Feb 24, 2016

    In the book The Lean IT Field Guide Mike Orzen and Tom Paider explain how to initiate, execute, and sustain a Lean IT transformation. InfoQ interviewed them about how lean can be seen as a learning system, why managers should have both technical and social skills, how to assure that changes will sustain, and establishing a culture of engineering excellence and craftsmanship.

  • Q&A on Creating Great Teams

    by Ben Linders on  Feb 20, 2016

    The book “Creating Great Teams - How Self-Selection Lets People Excel” by Sandy Mamoli and David Mole explores the concepts of teams that pick themselves and provides step-by-step instructions on how you can use self-selection to establish teams.

Clojure in Action, Second Edition, Review and Authors Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Feb 17, 2016

Clojure in Action, written by Amit Rahore and Francis Avila, is an essential, thorough, and well organized introduction to Clojure 1.6 core parts. InfoQ has spoken with Francis Avila.

Q&A on the book Visualization Examples

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 07, 2016

The book Toolbox for the Agile Coach - Visualization Examples by Jimmy Janlén can be used by agile software development teams to visualize and improve their collaboration and communication.

Book Review: The Go Programming Language

Posted by Alex Blewitt on  Feb 05, 2016

The Go Programming Language book, by Donovan and Kernighan, presents the key points of Go in an easy-to-digest book, along with useful tips and techniques. Read on for InfoQ’s review.

Clojure Recipes Review and Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Jan 25, 2016

Addison Wesley’s Clojure Recipes is a new book that aims to help developers to get deeper into Clojure, moving from a generic understanding of the language to setting up more complex projects.

Beyond Requirements - Analysis with an Agile Mindset: Author Q&A

Posted by Shane Hastie on  Jan 23, 2016

Kent McDonald has written Beyond Requirements: Analysis with an Agile Mindset. The book focuses on the analysis activities in an Information Technology product development project.

Machine Learning with Spark: Book Review and Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Jan 15, 2016

Machine learning is about making decisions or predictions based on existing data. InfoQ spoke with Nick Pentreath, author of Machine Learning with Spark, about data science & machine learning topics.

“Elasticsearch in Action” – Book Review and Authors Interview

Posted by Boris Lublinsky on  Jan 13, 2016

The new book, "Elasticsearch in Action" by Radu Gheorghe, Lee Hinman and Roy Russo, covers Elasticsearch functionality, scalability, performance and administration.

OCP Oracle Certified Professional Java SE 8 Programmer Study Guide II-Review and Author Conversation

Posted by Victor Grazi on  Jan 12, 2016

This new comprehensive handbook to Java and the Java OCP certification exam is a clear and complete Java 8 certification preparation, and indeed a great way to generally learn Java 8. 3

Q&A on Exploring the Practice of Antifragility

Posted by Ben Linders on  Jan 04, 2016

In the book exploring the practice of antifragility Si Alhir and Donald E. Gould collected experiences with and perspectives on applying antifragility.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
Marketing
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2016 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT

We notice you're using an ad blocker

We understand why you use ad blockers. However to keep InfoQ free we need your support. InfoQ will not provide your data to third parties without individual opt-in consent. We only work with advertisers relevant to our readers. Please consider whitelisting us.