BT
  • Designing Delivery Book Review and Interview

    by Manuel Pais on  Mar 30, 2016

    Book review and interview with Jeff Sussna, author of "Designing Delivery", on cybernetics, service exchange, customer-centric brands and a new definition of quality in a service-oriented world.

  • Spark in Action Book Review & Interview

    by Srini Penchikala on  Mar 18, 2016

    In the "Spark in Action" book, authors Petar Zecevic and Marko Bonaci discuss the Apache Spark framework for data processing (batch and streaming data use cases). They introduce the architecture of Spark and core concepts such as Resilient Distributed Datasets (RDDs). InfoQ spoke with them about Apache Spark, developer tools, and the upcoming features and enhancements in the future releases.

  • Book Review: All About Java 8 Lambdas

    by Alex Blewitt on  Mar 08, 2016

    Billed as a Weekend Read, the All About Java 8 Lambdas book covers much more than just lambdas; it covers default and static methods in interfaces, method references, optional values and primitive/object streams. It’s the book to read if you know Java and need to get up to speed on Java 8. Read on for InfoQ’s review.

Docker Containers LiveLessons Review and Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Feb 29, 2016

Docker Containers LiveLessons aim to show what Docker containers are and how they can be used by practitioners with no previous experience with it. InfoQ has spoken with course instructor Chris Negus.

Q&A on the Lean IT Field Guide

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 24, 2016

In the book The Lean IT Field Guide Mike Orzen and Tom Paider explain how to initiate, execute, and sustain a Lean IT transformation.

Q&A on Creating Great Teams

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 20, 2016

The book creating great teams explores the concepts of teams that pick themselves and provides step-by-step instructions on how you can use self-selection to establish teams.

Clojure in Action, Second Edition, Review and Authors Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Feb 17, 2016

Clojure in Action, written by Amit Rahore and Francis Avila, is an essential, thorough, and well organized introduction to Clojure 1.6 core parts. InfoQ has spoken with Francis Avila.

Q&A on the book Visualization Examples

Posted by Ben Linders on  Feb 07, 2016

The book Toolbox for the Agile Coach - Visualization Examples by Jimmy Janlén can be used by agile software development teams to visualize and improve their collaboration and communication.

Book Review: The Go Programming Language

Posted by Alex Blewitt on  Feb 05, 2016

The Go Programming Language book, by Donovan and Kernighan, presents the key points of Go in an easy-to-digest book, along with useful tips and techniques. Read on for InfoQ’s review.

Clojure Recipes Review and Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Jan 25, 2016

Addison Wesley’s Clojure Recipes is a new book that aims to help developers to get deeper into Clojure, moving from a generic understanding of the language to setting up more complex projects.

Beyond Requirements - Analysis with an Agile Mindset: Author Q&A

Posted by Shane Hastie on  Jan 23, 2016

Kent McDonald has written Beyond Requirements: Analysis with an Agile Mindset. The book focuses on the analysis activities in an Information Technology product development project.

Machine Learning with Spark: Book Review and Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Jan 15, 2016

Machine learning is about making decisions or predictions based on existing data. InfoQ spoke with Nick Pentreath, author of Machine Learning with Spark, about data science & machine learning topics.

General Feedback
Bugs
Advertising
Editorial
Marketing
InfoQ.com and all content copyright © 2006-2016 C4Media Inc. InfoQ.com hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy
BT

We notice you're using an ad blocker

We understand why you use ad blockers. However to keep InfoQ free we need your support. InfoQ will not provide your data to third parties without individual opt-in consent. We only work with advertisers relevant to our readers. Please consider whitelisting us.