• Q&A with Roman Pichler about Strategize

    by Ben Linders on  Jun 21, 2016

    The book Strategize by Roman Pichler provides practices, advice, and examples for product strategy and roadmapping that you can use to create successful products. InfoQ interviewed Pichler about applying product strategy and roadmapping with agile, innovation in product strategy, eliminating features when defining products, different kinds of roadmaps, and measurements for product management.

  • OpenStack in Action Review and Q&A with the Author

    by Sergio De Simone on  May 13, 2016

    OpenStack in Action is a new release from Manning that aims to introduce readers to the OpenStack platform for cloud computing (IaaS). InfoQ has interviewed V. K. Cody Bumgardner, author of the book.

  • Q&A with Shawn Callahan on Putting Stories to Work

    by Ben Linders on  May 10, 2016

    The book Putting Stories to Work by Shawn Callahan provides a process with a practical approach to master business storytelling; a leadership skill that helps to achieve results. It contains many stories that can help you to use storytelling for business communication and culture change.

Q&A on Express.js with Evan Hahn

Posted by David Iffland on  May 05, 2016

Express.js is a popular web server layer built on top of node.js. In this Q&A, author Evan Hahn provides more context on Express and where it's going.

Q&A on Achieving Impact through Engagement

Posted by Ben Linders on  Apr 25, 2016

The book achieving impact through engagement by Si Alhir and and Peter L. Simon explores models on employee and customer engagement to achieve impact in organizations based on increasing engagement.

Q&A with the Authors on "Requirements: The Masterclass LiveLessons-Traditional, Agile, Outsourcing"

Posted by Rui Miguel Ferreira on  Apr 17, 2016

InfoQ interviewed Suzanne and James Robertson on the "Requirements: The Masterclass LiveLessons - Traditional, Agile, Outsourcing" to get further insights into some of the topics addressed.

Q&A on the Scrum Field Guide - 2nd Edition

Posted by Ben Linders on  Apr 07, 2016

The Scrum Field Guide - 2nd Edition is a "what to expect" book for organizations transitioning to agile, which aims to help teams to deal with issues that occur and fine-tune their own implementation. 1

"Using Docker" Book Review and Q&A with Author Adrian Mouat

Posted by Daniel Bryant on  Apr 02, 2016

InfoQ recently sat down with Adrian Mouat, author of “Using Docker”, and explored how containers can be best utilised within a typical software development lifecycle.

Designing Delivery Book Review and Interview

Posted by Manuel Pais on  Mar 30, 2016

Book review and interview with Jeff Sussna, author of "Designing Delivery", on cybernetics, service exchange, customer-centric brands and a new definition of quality in a service-oriented world.

Spark in Action Book Review & Interview

Posted by Srini Penchikala on  Mar 18, 2016

In Spark in Action book, authors Petar and Marko discuss Apache Spark for data processing batch & streaming data. InfoQ spoke with them about Spark framework, developer tools, and upcoming features.

Book Review: All About Java 8 Lambdas

Posted by Alex Blewitt on  Mar 08, 2016

Billed as a Weekend Read, the All About Java 8 Lambdas book covers much more than just lambdas; it’s the book to read if you know Java and need to get up to speed on Java 8. Read on for the review.

Docker Containers LiveLessons Review and Q&A

Posted by Sergio De Simone on  Feb 29, 2016

Docker Containers LiveLessons aim to show what Docker containers are and how they can be used by practitioners with no previous experience with it. InfoQ has spoken with course instructor Chris Negus.

General Feedback
Marketing and all content copyright © 2006-2016 C4Media Inc. hosted at Contegix, the best ISP we've ever worked with.
Privacy policy

We notice you're using an ad blocker

We understand why you use ad blockers. However to keep InfoQ free we need your support. InfoQ will not provide your data to third parties without individual opt-in consent. We only work with advertisers relevant to our readers. Please consider whitelisting us.