InfoQ Homepage News Agile Alliance Elects New Directors

Agile Alliance Elects New Directors

The Agile Alliance Board of Directors voted in person and by mail during Agile 2007 and have announced the board members for the 2007/2008 year. The new members are:

These will be joining the returning members:

  • Mike Griffiths (Canada)
  • Jennitta Andrea (Canada)
  • Todd Little (US)
  • Ryan Martens (US)
  • Willem van den Ende (Netherlands)
  • Rachel Davies (UK)

Outgoing members, having generously contributed their time and energy for one year or more, are:

  • Elizabeth Hendrickson (US);
  • Mary Lynn Manns (US);
  • Ron Jeffries (US);
  • Brian Marick (US);
  • Angela Martin (UK);
  • Jutta Eckstein (Germany)

Diana Larsen will be the Chair this for this year, Luke Hohmann will serve as Secretary and Ryan Martens as Treasurer. The Agile Alliance has also appointed [link to MS Word Document] a full time Managing Director, Phil Brock.

With more than 3846 members located around the globe, the Agile Alliance is a not-for-profit organisation, driven by the values and principles of the Manifesto for Agile Software Development. To know more, visit the Agile Alliance website to see what it is and how it operates.

FYI: all who attended the Agile2007 conference automatically receive a one-year Agile Alliance membership, giving access to the members-only portions of their site.

We need your feedback

How might we improve InfoQ for you

Thank you for being an InfoQ reader.

Each year, we seek feedback from our readers to help us improve InfoQ. Would you mind spending 2 minutes to share your feedback in our short survey? Your feedback will directly help us continually evolve how we support you.

Take the Survey

Rate this Article


Hello stranger!

You need to Register an InfoQ account or or login to post comments. But there's so much more behind being registered.

Get the most out of the InfoQ experience.

Allowed html: a,b,br,blockquote,i,li,pre,u,ul,p

Community comments

Allowed html: a,b,br,blockquote,i,li,pre,u,ul,p

Allowed html: a,b,br,blockquote,i,li,pre,u,ul,p


Is your profile up-to-date? Please take a moment to review and update.

Note: If updating/changing your email, a validation request will be sent

Company name:
Company role:
Company size:
You will be sent an email to validate the new email address. This pop-up will close itself in a few moments.